OKNA 500 or Vytex Fortis

Share your experiences with others
jknight118

OKNA 500 or Vytex Fortis

#1 Post by jknight118 »

Just a quick question as I am new to vinyl replacement windows and have had about 2 million estimates. I think I have narrowed my selection down to 2 vendors. The estimates I received are only $300 difference which isn't a big deal. I just want the better of the two and I am not sure which one that is. OKNA 500 or Vytex Fortis. Can someone knowledgeable please shed some light on this for me as I have no idea about windows.

masterext
Location: Window Pro-Serves All of Northern New Jersey. Bergen, Morris, Union, Essex, Passaic, Sussex Counties

Re: OKNA 500 or Vytex Fortis

#2 Post by masterext »

Where are you located? I know vytex is readily available in the Maryland/Virginia/ DC area.
The Vytex fortis is a sharp looking window with some great efficiency numbers. Its very well designed.
You may also want to look at the Vytex Potomac which is a step above the fortis. I think Vytex goes all the way to new jersey and new york.
I am fairly certain that "Windows on Washington" serve your area if thats where you live.
Before you make a decision, i would contact them and speak with Eric. He is a great guy and runs a tight ship. I would even ask if he can show you the Okna 800 series.
Last edited by masterext on Wed Mar 29, 2017 1:44 pm, edited 3 times in total.

HomeSealed

#3 Post by HomeSealed »

jknight118 wrote:Just a quick question as I am new to vinyl replacement windows and have had about 2 million estimates. I think I have narrowed my selection down to 2 vendors. The estimates I received are only $300 difference which isn't a big deal. I just want the better of the two and I am not sure which one that is. OKNA 500 or Vytex Fortis. Can someone knowledgeable please shed some light on this for me as I have no idea about windows.
Few observations: