Help! with first time window id for a matching sash kit

Ask replacement window questions & get answers!
lowpost99

Help! with first time window id for a matching sash kit

#1 Post by lowpost99 »

Hello, this is my first post, and very handy and mechanically inclined around house, car, and small engines, maintain everything in sight for over 40yrs. However, I'm new to anything besides installing whole frame windows and doors. I have wood windows on my home and one has completely rotted out in it's corner. (See pics) From my research this past week, it sounds like I need a sash kit, or the two pieces of wood that form the biscuit joint. Can anyone help me to understand the window brand that was installed by the builder 24 years ago? I've attached a bunch of pic of what I though may be helpful, but please let me know if there is additional or different information that I can provide. Thank you so much for help!
PXL_20240603_140859550.jpg
PXL_20240603_140846171.jpg
PXL_20240603_140835114.jpg
PXL_20240603_140822719.jpg
PXL_20240603_140732624.jpg

Delaware Mike

Re: Help! with first time window id for a matching sash kit

#2 Post by Delaware Mike »

Could be an old Caradco or Weathershield?

toddinmn

#3 Post by toddinmn »

I would just try to find a new sash kit since the tracks look a little rough as well.

Windows on Washington

#4 Post by Windows on Washington »

Sash kit of a full insert. I think you'll find the full insert to be both easier to put in and seal better.

TheWindowNerd

#5 Post by TheWindowNerd »

WOW is correct.

I also think crapco.

lowpost99

#6 Post by lowpost99 »